Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Day 6 of overall program –
Day 1 of 1st round of 5-Day Kidney/Bladder Detox

Today is day 6 and with the first 5-day Liver/Gallbladder cleanse complete, I have more energy than usual. So to get some fresh air and sunshine, I went kayaking with a friend  for an hour.

Kidney/Bladder Flush drink

As stated yesterday, I decided not to take a two day break but instead go straight into the 5-day Kidney/Bladder cleanse (pictured above). The AM kidney flush is simple: The juice of one lemon and one lime in 16 oz water along with cayenne drops – I can take all 20 drops now. When I started, I could only take about 5 drops. It is HOT but does really feel good. I miss the five garlic cloves from the AM Liver flush drink, so I find other ways to take it during the day.

For breakfast I ate the leftover high quality, slow cooked, clear, free range chicken broth along with spinach. I feel OK about “cheating” and having this animal product. I actually also toasted two slices of sprouted seed gluten free bread and soaked it in large amounts of organic butter from grass fed cows whereupon I pressed no less than 6 large cloves of raw garlic on the crisp butter laden toast. I have to say I enjoyed this immensely and felt no guilt whatsoever. After all, this is day 1 of the kidney/bladder cleanse, so I’m allowed to have solid food. For dinner I’ll have a salad from the salad bar at Whole Foods along with Olive Oil and Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar. When eating solid food, my biggest challenge is to slow down, appreciate where the food has come from, who has prepared it during its travels to the plate, and above all, to chew it slowly and thoroughly.

Kidney/Bladder Detox Tea

The Kidney detox tea is much milder tasting than the Liver detox tea but the procedure is identical except you only simmer it for one minute after bringing the overnight soaked herbs to a boil. Again, I make one portion for the day – six table spoons of herbs soaked with 60 fl. oz. of distilled water. In the morning, boil and drain. Next night, add three more table spoons of herbs to existing used herbs and soak again – following the instructions in the written materials accompanying the program.

Potassium/Vegetable Broth

A batch of Potassium (Vegetable) Broth with every 5-Day Detox segment. Strained after two hours of simmering.

I’m on the way out the door now to buy the necessary organic vegetables to make the Potassium/Vegetable broth – (Recipe HERE) same as I did for the Liver/Gallbladder cleanse. I will be drinking this broth during the next three days of juice/broth/SuperFood cleansing where  I eat no solid food according to directions.

Hydrothearpy

The hydrotherapy (hot/cold shower routine) seems to be having a positive effect on the liver/kidney symptoms. The shock of the cold water is nowhere near as bad now as it was the first couple of days.

